PDA

View Full Version : Self funded training, Jerez or Oxford

micheal
1st Sep 2001, 20:10
Has anyone suudied at BAe in Jerez?
Where's best to study the UK or Spain?
Which of the schools offer the best service?

Wor
2nd Sep 2001, 20:52
Hi MMG

Can't say 4 sure where is the best but am off to Jerez on 26th Sept for training so can give you a 1 sided oppinion then if you like Ha HA HA.

Wor

bottle2throttle
2nd Sep 2001, 23:22
OXFORD :cool:

window-seat
3rd Sep 2001, 00:25
self-funded?..........fancy being a 'third rate citizen, fancy forking out for afew extra months food and accom, waiting for aircraft/instructors and the weather?

If so, Oxford is for you! :D

Tino
3rd Sep 2001, 03:01
Try Airmed International Pilot School.
They run Integrated ATPL courses for under 40k and they have a good reputation.
http//www.airmed.es
I am studying there and can recommend them anytime.

ps. courses are in English.

SuperTed
3rd Sep 2001, 21:33
Tino,

Have you got the exact price for the intergrated course there in £? Also are their modular courses a lot cheaper?

cyclops
5th Sep 2001, 05:20
Why do you limit yourself to OATS and Jerez? Look at the CAA JAR approved school listing.

Send Clowns
6th Sep 2001, 01:47
MMG

I'd say SFT. In my opinion, having completed a JAA frozen ATPL and CPL/IR with them and now working for the last three months as a groundschool instructor, with colleagues who have worked at each of the other major schools, SFT is the best of those that offer both ground and flight instruction. If you are self-sponsored this is even more relevant, as you are not placed below sponsored students, as we have none.

scroggs
6th Sep 2001, 17:55
Send Clowns,