PDA

View Full Version : DragonAir Cadet Pilot interview...

CPtoCP
24th Mar 2003, 10:10
I'm a newbie here and would like to hear anything from both successful and unsuccessful applicants who are willing to share their experience in KA CP interviews... btw, is it similar to the CX's one?

Thank you.

velvet_ice
24th Mar 2003, 10:50
dragon air is still a subsidary of cx?? i am going for the cx cadet pilot programme. from what i have heard is that they are quite similiar? good luck with it and if you find out anything about the interview process, pass on the info??

Ju87
30th Mar 2003, 11:58
I applied about a month ago and just received a confirmation letter and a medical questionaire. I did the first round screening at Cathay in Feb and I'm assuming it will be similar.

Does anyone know how many cadets Dragonair intends to recruit per year? Cathay says they look for about 40/yr.

Good luck all.

smallwing
30th Mar 2003, 20:54
Dragonair courses are a lot smaller, and will only have it once a year, compared to CX's 3 a year.

Your recruitment process with CX will be a lot faster due to the fact that they have a department just for recruitment, whereas KA is just done between personnel & fop.

Do not fret if you don't hear from KA for a while, as their process IS a lot slower.

So if you have applied for both companies, now is the time to make up your mind where you want to be.

Guru
3rd Apr 2003, 01:00
KA has just started having two courses a year.

smallwing
3rd Apr 2003, 21:15
your information is outdated... there will only be one course. starting this year will be a course of their own.

Flying Bagel
3rd Apr 2003, 22:08
From what I gather, KA seems to screen their candidates a lot more rigourously than they do with CX. I suppose that has something to do with the fact that the cadets sit in the right seat right out of the conversion course, compared with a couple of years of cruise work in CX.

mrben
22nd Oct 2003, 00:54