Pax Vobiscum
2nd Dec 2002, 16:50
My brother's (Global 100) company have him booked as follows:

LHR - MEL QF10 dep Mon 22:15 arr Wed 06:20
Wed in client's office
Wed evening dinner with client (!)
Thu in client's office
MEL - LHR QF9 dep Thu 17:10 arr Fri 05:20

The family name is not Kent, so I don't expect too much rational thought will be possible during this brief sojourn in Godzone.

I've done more than my fair share of business miles, but I think this qualifies as the most ludicrous itinerary ever - unless you know different!

Hartington
2nd Dec 2002, 17:08
I hope he's not travelling economy!

Worst I ever did was fly LHR/ABZ at 0700, go to clients office to deliver a piece of software and then get back on the plane at about noon.

Mind you, back when I was a Travel Agent (many, many years ago) I did a trip to Athens and back just for the fun of it (one hour on the ground), and a weekend in Rio but they were for the "fun" of it.

t3953
2nd Dec 2002, 20:36
Its not always the airlines fault mate! Did he check with his travel provider/agent to see if he could get more time???In my experience companies often pull "quick turnarounds" (sorry, but that was such a juicy pun) on their business men just to get them home asap!!!
If he can get more time and there are no flights then Im sure if it wasnt an issue it would be ok for hom to go via perth or sydney!!!

Wycombe
2nd Dec 2002, 22:28
PV - you're right, that is ridiculous. Doesn't matter what class he travels in, he'll be knackered.

Didn't your brother have any say in the itinerary? I see that he's due to arrive back in UK early on a Friday - surely he's not going to work that day aswell?!!? (I'd have been staying for at least part of the weekend if it was me).

PaperTiger
3rd Dec 2002, 00:00