PDA

View Full Version : Apaches grounded


Grainger
31st Oct 2002, 18:53
Apparently the army is going to mothball half of its new Apache AH-64s because they haven't got enough pilots to fly them ! :rolleyes:

Apaches grounded (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/2379501.stm)

Hey guys - I'm ready and waiting !! Just send one of 'em round here - I'll fly it about all day if you want !!!

jonathang
31st Oct 2002, 18:55
Me too :)

Anthony Carn
31st Oct 2002, 19:08
It's only tax payers money! Gordon B will sort the finances, come next budget.

My pension's up for grabs. Then again, it seems that he's already sussed that !

:mad: :mad: :mad:

Thought == get Gordo to fly one ! Just teach him the take off procedure and leave him to it. 45m well spent !

Heliport
31st Oct 2002, 19:19
Save bandwidth.

This thread is already running here. (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?threadid=71298&referrerid=30158)

Anthony Carn
31st Oct 2002, 19:32
Heliport

Thanks -- have just had a look at your link.

I prefer it here -- more p**s taking ! :D


PS -- Why is'nt your typing all shaky ? All your voices are, on the radio ! :p

tony draper
31st Oct 2002, 19:34
Apaches are not usualy seen this far north Captain Carruthers. ;)