PDA

View Full Version : What do you find most annoying about our job???

ukjetbloke
8th Sep 2002, 16:02
Well.... where shall we start....

1 - When someone asks for a gin and tonic for example which you give to them and then their partner says 'i will have the same'.... Why the hell can't they ask for 2!!!!

2 - When someone calls you 'mate'.... In reply I tell them ' I am NOT your mate'!!!!

3 - When a group of pax come on and shows you their boarding cards, upside down and thumb over the seat number....

4 - When you have been away on a weeks trip and the idiots ask you what the weather is like at home....

5 - When flying over a city for example at night and they ask you 'where is that'?.... How the hell should I know.... I squeeze tea bags for a living....

6 - Hearing the unfastening of seat belts as soon as the wheels touch the runway after landing....

7 - Walking through the cabin with your hands full and someone tries to hand you their meal tray.... I am NOT an octopus!!!!

8 - Asking a question eg Tea???? when they have got their headphones on and they can't hear you.... Why oh why do they not take the bloody things off instead of looking at you gormlessly as if you are speaking swahili.... It is not rocket science....

I can go and on unfortunately I have to puit up with all of the above tonight so must foxtrot oscar now.... I look forward to hearing your favourites....

:mad: :mad:

sweety
8th Sep 2002, 17:26
I think you should leave your job if such silly things annoy you...mate! ;)

flapsforty
8th Sep 2002, 18:23
ukjetbloke, how VERY recogniseable! Just reading your post put ahttp://www.stopstart.fsnet.co.uk/smilie/biggrin3.gifon my face. Yes, our beloved customers......................

Landing on the other side of the globe after a 12 hour flight "Do you fly right back now?". Yeah right, we have a 24 hour workday........
With my last names clearly stuck on my chest "what's your name?" , Mrs Forty to you mate!