PDA

View Full Version : Class 1 vs Class 2 vs Class 3 Medical

bakerin
5th Jun 2023, 16:41
Please accept my apologies if this post is misplaced within the forum, as I am uncertain of the appropriate subforum for this inquiry. I am a 17-year-old aspiring pilot who is about to embark on the exciting journey of studying modular aviation. As I begin my preparations, I find myself facing a dilemma regarding the selection of the most suitable medical class. With limited financial resources at my disposal, I am seeking guidance from the experienced members of this esteemed community.

My primary concern lies in determining whether I should pursue a Class 1, Class 2, or Class 3 medical examination. The reason behind my decision to undertake this assessment beforehand is to ensure that my eyesight meets the requisite standards for a career in aviation. As the eyesight requirement is of utmost importance, I believe it is prudent to ascertain its adequacy early on in my pursuit.

While I am aware that a Class 1 medical examination encompasses a more comprehensive evaluation, I am unclear about the specific components included in the Class 2 and Class 3 assessments. My limited financial means prompt me to consider whether undertaking a Class 2 or Class 3 medical examination might provide me with sufficient information regarding my eyesight, without incurring the substantial costs associated with a Class 1 examination.