PDA

View Full Version : Are you interested in Cathay Pacific? They are hiring now.

Nalda
5th Jun 2022, 14:09
Cathay Pacific is hiring now.
They have posted job postings.
One of the conditions is that Hong Kong Permanent Resident will be given priority consideration

And according to the requirements, It looks like They prefer the pilots who are EASA License holders.

Who would like to apply?

Who knows. If they can't get pilots enough, they may open it to everyone.

I can't meet these two conditions: Multi Engine Instrument Rating (MEIR) and same state ATPL examinations credits.
But I have ATPL ICAO and IR.

Bloated Stomach
5th Jun 2022, 20:54
Not a chance. Cathay and BA are just crap.

squarecrow
6th Jun 2022, 09:11
Any reason why they prefer EASA License holder's?

Nalda
6th Jun 2022, 09:20
They require MEIR, and ATPL written test credit.
It's a reason why I felt.
I am a beginner. Maybe I don't have enough experience yet.
I couldn't find a similar one with MEIR in ICAO.
Is the proficiency check similar to MEIR?
And, My country doesn't have official ATPL written test credit.

Please let me know.

CXKR2022
8th Jun 2022, 01:30
They require MEIR, and ATPL written test credit.
It's a reason why I felt.
I am a beginner. Maybe I don't have enough experience yet.
I couldn't find a similar one with MEIR in ICAO.
Is the proficiency check similar to MEIR?
And, My country doesn't have official ATPL written test credit.

Please let me know.

If you don't mind let's chat? I'v already applied a few days ago. Please send me a PM.

Nalda
8th Jun 2022, 10:27
CXKR2022 Hi. I tried.
But, the system says that
"CXKR2022 has exceeded their stored private messages quota and cannot accept further messages until they clear some space."

Nalda
8th Jun 2022, 14:21
If you don't mind let's chat? I'v already applied a few days ago. Please send me a PM.

I can't send a PM. It looks like Your box is full

CXKR2022
8th Jun 2022, 17:46