PDA

View Full Version : skill test for CPL as a "foreign" examiner

Arewerunning
26th Jan 2021, 23:31
Hallo folks,

I am a Flight Examiner and I pretty much do this for a living since I have been "let go" due to COVID pandemic.

I have recently made a notification of test for a designation for a CPL skill test to a southern Europe national authority.

For the first time ever a CAA is refusing to issue an "Individual Authorisation for Assessment of Competence, CPL or IR skill test": I have done this with at least 14 authorities before this one and never had an issue. Do you have any suggestions on how to approach this issue?

Regards
Arewerunning

MrAverage
27th Jan 2021, 08:59
I'd suggest, at least to start with, we need to know more about which country your licence is with and that of your proposed candidate.

Also, where the h.... is Reup?

azdriver
27th Jan 2021, 09:18
I have an Italian examiner certificate and, living in Luxembourg I always do initial license skill test, especially CPL and initial IR with German, French and Belgian Candidates. Never had any problems.

deltahotel
27th Jan 2021, 09:48
UK licence or EASA?

Arewerunning
27th Jan 2021, 09:52
Good morning,

my authority is (omissis) =>EASA
Candidate authority is Italian (ENAC)=>EASA

type of test to be carried out: CPL

Never done it before with Enac, but I have done it multiple times with many EASA authorities and never had a problem.

Thanks for the advise
Arewerunning

Whopity
27th Jan 2021, 12:50
Maybe with the reduced amount of flying they have enough of their own Examiners not to require the services of an itinerate Examiner.

Jhieminga
27th Jan 2021, 14:17