PDA

View Full Version : Sir Tim Clark to retire in June 2020

EK7777
24th Dec 2019, 12:06
An internal memo sent by Emirates chairman Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum on Tuesday informed company staff of Mr Clark's departure in June 2020, an Emirates spokeswoman confirmed.

Mr Clark, who turned 70 in November, will continue as a consultant to the airline, according to the memo.

https://www.thenational.ae/business/aviation/emirates-chief-tim-clark-to-retire-in-june-2020-1.955621

https://gulfnews.com/business/aviation/emirates-airline-president-steps-down-1.68661219

Dirigible
24th Dec 2019, 13:21
His legacy will continue for years as the Airline tries to deal with his reckless commitment to the A380 program. His 2 groomed successors have resigned and an unpopular muppet remains just below him in the hierarchy. Dark skies ahead.

BigGeordie
24th Dec 2019, 18:12
Staying on as a consultant I see. He will still be running things behind the scenes with an Emirati out front for the press.

fatbus
24th Dec 2019, 20:22
Proof of reckless commitment to the 380 ? I guess you drive a tractor . We all have a dislike for him but none of us know the inner workings and financial side of the group (9 th floor stuff ), Including the rumours of who was planned to replace him. Same applies to the profit share amount . Everyone seems to know someone who knows someone etc.

halas
27th Dec 2019, 07:30
Having a go at his order for 380's is not an insult to you or other 380 personnel.
History will show if it was a good decision or not.
Their initial order of 350's was cancelled. The fleet would be already be more efficient with 50 less 380's and 50 350's.
Removing the 330's was, in my opinion, not a good move considering the largest and closest market is regulated by seat numbers per week.
Yes now there is an order for these airframes. Now.