PDA

View Full Version : Bridging Courses for Cadetships

camden18
6th Mar 2019, 22:45
Hi there,
I'm wondering if anyone knows of any up-to-date information about which bridging courses in maths/physics are accepted by Qantas/Virgin/Cathay for cadetships.
Alternatively, I'm in my final year of a degree, would this be enough nowadays? I've only completed HSC General Maths and no physics.

Any info would be much appreciated.

Cheers.

Zafer Khodr
9th Mar 2019, 07:58
Hi there,
I'm wondering if anyone knows of any up-to-date information about which bridging courses in maths/physics are accepted by Qantas/Virgin/Cathay for cadetships.
Alternatively, I'm in my final year of a degree, would this be enough nowadays? I've only completed HSC General Maths and no physics.

Any info would be much appreciated.

Cheers.

Lookup aeroscience in Brisbane. They do exactly what you are looking for

Andre Meyer
10th Mar 2019, 10:31
Unilean has courses - it's actually Tafe Qld but online. Google it, unfortunately I can't post URL links yet

Power
10th Mar 2019, 13:15
Dr Steve Holding at the University of QLD. Runs both the maths and physics courses.

pilotchute
10th Mar 2019, 16:31
From my quick search it seems only the Virgin Cadetship requires physics and advanced mathematics. Rex and Jetstar just require a Yr12 certificate. Qantas doesn't seem to have a Cadetship at the moment and Cathay only accepts Hong Kong citizens.

Why dont you try Jetstar and Rex first?

pilotgabe
17th Mar 2019, 09:14
I cant speak too much about Qantas and Virgin, but I know Jetstar accepts Maths and Physics bridging courses from both TAFE and UniLearn. How do I know? Because I spoke with a Jetstar recruiter not long ago :)
Jetstar requires "VCE Units 3 & 4 - a study score of at least 20 in English (any) and Further Mathematics" so if you did general maths you can still apply.

mattyj
17th Mar 2019, 18:46