PDA

View Full Version : Should I leave Brazil and go to CX?

Gustavocarvalho
22nd Dec 2018, 16:01
Hey Guys, I’m a Commercial pilot in Brazil and I was invited to an interview.I’ve already read lots of you saying that HK it’s terrible to live and etc... but I would like to know if it would be an opportunity to get some experience in airlines? It is a second officer position based in HK. I don’t know how much you guys know about Brazil but let’s say that I’m used to live a hard life. I’m single with no kids.Looking forward to hear from you.

3RDi
22nd Dec 2018, 20:06
If that's the only opportunity you have at this time then take it. Go for the interview experience. Study hard and give it your best. Should you receive a positive outcome, reassess your situation and make a final decision.

AQIS Boigu
22nd Dec 2018, 20:14
So this is the type of candidate POS 18 attracts...

At least CX can say they are a step above the favelas.

CX has been using Khayelitsha and Soweto as a benchmark for decades

Slasher1
22nd Dec 2018, 22:16
If you were stuck in Venezuela I’d probably say yes.

Brazil not so much.

mngmt mole
23rd Dec 2018, 02:16
Ohhhh, you are going to be SO happy when you see the "multi-cultural" varieties that CX is going to be importing over the next year or so. Some wonderful new accents for the trainers to deal with. English will soon be the minority language on the flight decks of CX.

Ecam321
23rd Dec 2018, 04:09
Gustavo

Give the interview a go, come and see HK for yourself but remember if you get the job and join Cx, you will be working with white colonial racists as indicated by many of the inane replies here.

mngmt mole
23rd Dec 2018, 07:43
Gustavo

Give the interview a go, come and see HK for yourself but remember if you get the job and join Cx, you will be working with white colonial racists as indicated by many of the inane replies here.

The lazy mans way to demonize someone: call them “racist “. (You’re not an American who votes Democrat are you ?)