PDA

View Full Version : BBC Strictly?

GLIDER 90
26th Nov 2018, 23:01
With Strictly Come Dancing being on BBC, I don't know how they can call it a level playing field, with some of the contestants already trained to a professional standard before they go on. While the others are complete novices?

DaveReidUK
26th Nov 2018, 23:42
It's a scandal.

Airclues
26th Nov 2018, 23:55
I think that the voting public are well aware of this. That's why Ashley, who is by far the most experienced dancer, was in the dance-off this week.

BTW, the Sunday programme is recorded as soon as the voting closes on the Saturday night. Why the BBC keep pretending that it's live I don't know. The name of the person to be kicked out is widely available on the internet after about 11pm on the Saturday.

ExRAFRadar
27th Nov 2018, 07:29
Each to their own but in the list of things I don't care about Strictly is right up there.

ATNotts
27th Nov 2018, 08:16
Each to their own but in the list of things I don't care about Strictly is right up there.

Despite the constant self promotion of this piece of televisual froth on just about every news programme they can shoe horn it into, i am yet to be convinced to give up my earlier Saturday evening to watch it.

Plenty of people do - but not me.

Fareastdriver
27th Nov 2018, 09:29
As soon as it comes on the dog walks out with me. Sometimes the dog is first.

Sallyann1234
27th Nov 2018, 09:30
One of my proudest achievements in life so far is never having watched a minute of this programme, or any of the other series featuring 'celebrities' that no sentient being has ever heard of.
But I still have some idea of what they are about, from having been bombarded by 'news' on a daily basis.
It demonstrates that news programmes are now obsessed with viewing figures, instead of covering real news.

Imagegear
27th Nov 2018, 10:13