PDA

View Full Version : ATPL Distance Learning?

galey
31st Jul 2001, 10:34
Hey fellow aviators

Going to start ATPLs around September. (nightmare) Whos the best distance learner dudes?

Delta Wun-Wun
31st Jul 2001, 18:15
You can`t use the search engine I know,But if you click on the box in the top right hand corner and highlight "show topics from last 100 days" it should turn up enough info.
I am studying at Bristol....very impressive.
:D :cool: :D :cool: :D :cool:

Unusual Attitude
1st Aug 2001, 03:13
OATS is the mutts nutts !

I averaged 90% on my 8 tech exams and I'm thick ! (ish)
Everyone else at my exams were oohing and ahhing at the OATS coursework so I have no regrets in speonding more and choosing them.

Best of luck whatever you decide !!

Regards

UA

Mike Oxbig
4th Aug 2001, 01:37
I found Bristol to be very good. Passed the techs and navs first time. I would recommend the 4 week residential for the navs if you have the time (and money)! Good luck.

Luke SkyToddler
4th Aug 2001, 10:20
Bristol without a doubt, still the best outfit in the business. First time passes on every subject with lowest mark in the mid - 80s and a couple of 100%'s :D

Best advert for them, is that in many years of following this forum I have never seen even ONE controversial hot headed or negative comment about them, how many other schools can you say that about?

ATCNightmare
10th Aug 2001, 03:19
Long shot but Rainbows if your still reading this check your profile PLS

davebuckley
10th Aug 2001, 03:37
I found PPSC to be excellent, and the brush up course was money well spent. I did perf with Bristol groundschool- also highly recommended.

EGCC4284
10th Aug 2001, 10:17
http://www.pprune.org/cgibin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=2&t=010130

Token Bird
10th Aug 2001, 19:45