PDA

View Full Version : ATPL exams in Poland 2019

GAPilot261087
10th Oct 2018, 14:46
Hey guys & gals,

I'm looking for a bit of help regarding doing the ATPL exams in Poland.

I am a non-Bartolini or BGS student studying the ATPL exams in the UK. I am intending on sitting the exams in Warsaw, Poland due to the differences in how they do things and the Brexit situation.

I am looking to know:

How and who do you contact to register ? (Is it myself or the ATPL provider that must do this ?)
What are the requirements ? (so far I know it's to complete all ground school and receive a certificate)
Are the sittings really 9 days ? (I know you can't do any exam on the Monday)
How easy are the Polish CAA to work with in terms of transferring licences, Issuing of licences etc ?
Are Poland intent on changing the exam question style anytime soon ?
What version of the Jeppesen is in use (Old or New) and is it changing ?

If anyone has any advice on order that they sat exams I'd also be interested to hear :) It seems slightly less stressful having the 9 days to get exams done as 1 sitting. Did anybody sit 2-3 exams have 2 days off and then another 2-3 kinda thing ? What were peoples time frames for studying and hitting the banks to then passing ? It is very different to the module system used in the UK which I think is actually much friendlier.

Any and all advice is appreciated!

RomanK
10th Oct 2018, 18:14
Are the sittings really 9 days ? (I know you can't do any exam on the Monday)

Yes, they are open from a Tuesday until Friday next week (but last day should be booked in advance, any other day - no need, just come in), one session per month. You can come for 8-9 days and pass some exams, you can come for 1-2 days and pass few. It is all up to you

How easy are the Polish CAA to work with in terms of transferring licences, Issuing of licences etc ?