PDA

View Full Version : Britannia Flight Centre

Captain Ratpup
28th Jul 2001, 21:42
So we've heard the bad press about OBA. What's the Britannia Flight Centre like? Seeing that they're in all the aviation mags, they must be quite popular. Anyone got any experience with these guys? :confused:

Si
28th Jul 2001, 22:59
Not yey, nut I'm going for three weeks in eptember to do IMC, Night and 50hours so i'll let you know, but, wht i have heard is all good!

NLM13
29th Jul 2001, 00:13
I've also heard a lot of good stuff about the place, and I spoke to the owner the other day. He was very helpful and sent me the info I requested very promptly. Heard they had a bit of a problem with thier twin though. Not sure what the situation is now?

thecoltster
29th Jul 2001, 00:48
Great plave did the IMC night and hr build myself there about a year ago, the place wasn't busy at the time so that helped. Not comparable with 'that' school in the slightest! All the guys I'm currently studying with went there and I have heard some amazing stories! Really great bunch of guys there...enjoy. Make sure you do a trip to NASA and Orlando International though....what an experience!!

JT8
29th Jul 2001, 01:54
Went there 2 years ago, got my PPL and Night in 2 1/2 weeks, nice people, liked it a lot.

JT8 :)

Superpilot
29th Jul 2001, 02:27
All has been said: BFC and the FBO guys at Winter Haven are a real friendly bunch.

The only odd experience you will encounter is at the Doc's surgery. The nurse will ask for a urine sample and then offer to drink it :eek: and then Dr Wayne Lafferty (the FAA medical doc) will attempt to hit you with his hip-replacement!!! :eek:, before signing you off. Only in AMERICA :D

[ 28 July 2001: Message edited by: Superpilot ]

Sensible
29th Jul 2001, 02:44
The only people who speak against this school are the ones who haven't been there!!

Regards to Margaret, Eric, Jatin, George and Biggles.

767flyer
29th Jul 2001, 05:43
Here's the Britannia Flight Centre URL: