PDA

View Full Version : The best things in life are often the little ones

blue up
19th Apr 2018, 08:06
20 years in commercial aviation. Best reward I think I've ever had. I've been cheerful all day. :)

Scoggy
19th Apr 2018, 21:53
That is lovely and obviously heartfelt.

I’m a train driver. I’m used to the occaisional “Cheers Mate” but when a little tot looks and smiles after I’ve given them a, gentle, two-tone response to their waving, really makes my day.

Loose rivets
19th Apr 2018, 23:06
That little drawing in the OP's picture reminded me of a plastic toy T-tailed jet that my kids pushed around the living room.

I flew with a pal in Eagle before going on to another outfit in which he gained his first command. Now and then while taxiing in at Luton, one of my duties was to wave back at his wife and children. "Wave, Rob!!!" He'd boom out. Seems like yesterday.

charliegolf
20th Apr 2018, 10:45
Charliegolf headteacher...

Two 6 year olds brought to my room so I could be amazed at their story writing. During my speech of wonder and delight at their writing, I notice that Lucia is transfixed on a pic on my wall of me with my daughter on her wedding day a few weeks before. She says, "Mr Golf, have you married a princess?" Cheesey smile on face all day!

CG

glad rag
20th Apr 2018, 10:59
Hahahahahahahaha that's great:ok:

NutLoose
20th Apr 2018, 11:03
Years ago working at a flying school we were contacted requesting if we could fly two plane mad kids about 5 and 6, as they parents were desperate due to getting nagged about flying, we sadly couldn't, however about 2 weeks later we recieved some flyers for the airports open day and an airline was doing air experience flights, I scanned and emailed the flyer to the family.