PDA

View Full Version : Flat Earth? See it yourself!

vaqueroaero
26th Mar 2018, 01:17
Wasn't sure where to post this, so mods feel free to move it to where it may be more at home.

In order to prove that the earth is shaped like a Frisbee he built his own rocket. He nearly ended up in the Darwin awards thread...............

Self-taught rocket scientist blasts off into California sky | Daily Mail Online (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5540663/Self-taught-rocket-scientist-propels-1-875-feet.html)

jack11111
26th Mar 2018, 05:47
I have a question.

Was the working press there or were only Mike's people there to video this stunt?

troppo
26th Mar 2018, 06:51
I have a question.

Was the working press there or were only Mike's people there to video this stunt?

Very good question.

I have a doubt...

DaveReidUK
26th Mar 2018, 07:52
PPRuNe: Airline Pilot has licence suspended for believing in Flat Earth Theory (https://www.pprune.org/jet-blast/603869-airline-pilot-has-licence-suspended-believing-flat-earth-theory-2.html)

Bull at a Gate
26th Mar 2018, 08:16
If you search his name there is a lengthy video showing the the whole thing. He is a nutter of the first order, but he did manage to launch himself in his own steam driven rocket. Henry Crun would be proud.

funfly
26th Mar 2018, 11:46
I can't see how it is possible to prove/unprove the flat earth theory by blasting yourself 250 feet into the air.

dusk2dawn
26th Mar 2018, 12:26
Neil Tyson Demonstrates Absurdity of "Flat Earth"

loveair
26th Mar 2018, 18:06
The Flat Earth Society has members all around the globe

So they were quoted on their Facebook page

ShyTorque
26th Mar 2018, 19:26
I can't see how it is possible to prove/unprove the flat earth theory by blasting yourself 250 feet into the air.

Well he might be right. I went to 250 feet today and the earth looked pretty flat to me......

charliegolf
26th Mar 2018, 22:21
Just back from the Alps. Defo not flat!

CG

G-CPTN
7th Apr 2018, 21:28