PDA

View Full Version : Failed interview, learned lessons

moendiz
25th Mar 2018, 18:37
Hi all!

This is my first message in this site, hope you help me about my interview and give me feedbacks for improving my skills.

About a month ago, I have been to an interview which did not resulted positive, let me briefly summarize the situation and please tell your opinions about it.

I am an engineer working for two and a half year in a totally different industry. I was not considering to be a pilot till I heard that an airline offers an option for everybody who graduated from university and pays their flying school costs if they succes their interviews and exams etc. So after I heard that opportunity I started searching and the more I search, the more I become passionate about it. Now ı failed the interview but ı got one more chance for it.

there were three person in the interview two of them (one man one woman) were from HR and one of them was a captain pilot.

HRM: please tell us about yourself, your education and your relation about becoming pilot?

Me: Told about my educational background and experiences, the similarities between my current job and pilots responsibilities etc. and how I have heard about the issue and decided to be a pilot.

HRM: why do you want to be a pilot? You are working in a company in which many people want to work and now you want to quit your job and want to start a different career?

ME: Told about my motivation for aviation... and added about dynamic working hours of pilots are also matching more with my character than 8 to five office job.

HRW: u said that u heard that option at 2013 than why did not you apply this job before? ( ı want your ideas especcially for the answer of this question)

ME: After I heard that option I started considering to become a pilot, first I shared my ideas with my girlfriend and family, however their first impressions was like;