PDA

View Full Version : Time for seniors to support the juniors

backtothegrindstone
24th Mar 2018, 07:57
I’m new to PPrune, but I want to ask.

Is it time the senior pilots ( ARAPA ) start supporting the Junior pilots in this company ?
The training captains to give it up for the better of the pilots ( second officers ). Because as soon as ARAPA gets attacked and support is needed. I’m a SO and I’m an experienced one. So no I’m not some spiked hair SO as most of you refer to.

SO’s are clearly the losers with all the TB CC etc gong on. We at the bottle of the barrel when it comes to earnings and experience ( to leave this hell hole ) CX. Remember most SO’s don’t want anyone to loose anything to get a better deal but we are!!!!

So I his leadership comes from above and you older more “experience “ guys need to take the lead.
STOP training, get your friends to give it up and there leave slots or 10% pay increase ~ we all know they in it for themselves!!!!!

SHOULD WE HAVE A HIRNG BAN ?????? speak up before your contracts are on the voting block and you have pissed off to many spike hair kids

Basil
24th Mar 2018, 14:45
This 'spikey' thing:
Are they being rude about Chinese in general or just young guys who have their hair done in the current fashion?

Shep69
24th Mar 2018, 14:50
I might suggest you get out and get seniority elsewhere while you still have a chance and career time ahead of you.

Look at all that's happened and how people have responded selfishly in many senior cases. Allowing the divide and conquer and taking an 'it's all about me' position.

To be sure there are many who have NOT done this. But also many that have. As long as that happens things will get worse.