PDA

View Full Version : Aviation Training Loans

jimmyj
3rd Dec 2001, 15:09
I am a recent university graduate and am looking to train as a fixed wing or helicopter pilot.

Does anyone know of anywhere I can get an unsecured loan of between 15-20k? I am aware of career development loans but the max is only 8k so I need advice please.

Please only reply if you have something constructive to say, not to complain about spelling! Thank you.

200V AC, 3 Phase, 400 Hz
3rd Dec 2001, 15:28
Yorky

Have you asked PLH?
I think they have a advert in flyer or pilot.

spitfire747
3rd Dec 2001, 16:48
Being a recent graduate from a university or HE College should entitle you to a Professional Studies loan, and the example use that HSBC use is Commercial Pilot Training.

Ask the bank, i am not sure if it is un-secured or how much

Max Drift
3rd Dec 2001, 22:43
Yorkshire_lad,

I recently obtained an unsecured loan with HSBC to the tune of £15k. My loan manager even hinted that they would have been prepared to loan more unsecured based on individual circumstances. The re-payment terms are very very reasonable and my loan manager has been incredibly generous, fair and attentive to all my requests.

I'm in Yorkshire also, let me know if you want more details.

MD

P.S I got this loan before all the September 11th fallout so I don't really know how the situation is at present.

charles_auty
4th Dec 2001, 01:28
Hi!
I've just been to HSBC and am awaiting the results of the credit check etc. I'm looking to borrow over 25 grand so I'll let you know if I am sucessful.
As a matter of interest, I did go in there with a pretty organised presentation of my case including aptitude results, PPL skills test comments, monthly income and expenditure on a nice spreadsheet etc. - so I did try my best! The letter of acceptance/refusal is in the post -I'll let you know as soon as I find out!

dv8
4th Dec 2001, 01:59
200V AC, 3 Phase, 400 Hz
Whats a PLH when its at home?

200V AC, 3 Phase, 400 Hz