View Full Version : wannabes fly in ?

washouttt
13th Jun 2001, 01:51
As I am quite new to this sight I may have misssed postings on this subject, but has anyone put forward the idea of a wannabes summer fly in. It could be a good chance to meet each other and laugh at each others landing.

kabz
13th Jun 2001, 06:57
Sounds a bit dodgy to me. I'm not even allowed in the air at the same time as some of the other student glider pilots...

washouttt
13th Jun 2001, 13:38
Kabz

Why can't you go up at the same time as other student pilots?

martinf
13th Jun 2001, 13:53
Sounds like a good idea except that most of the wannabees met up at the gatbash the other day.

Might also be difficult as I am sure that many wannabees are learning and can only go withan instructor. Not to mention cost etc..

Not being negative but probably easier to tie it up with a Pprune bash. If you want a wannabee only meeting then liase with the likes of WWW and Scroggs who are co-ordinating the wannabee section.

Good Luck with it though.

washouttt
13th Jun 2001, 16:16
I think I am a bit out the loop as it were with what goes on with pprune and its events as I am quite new to the site.

I was thinking more of the guys who have the hours required to start the CPL/IR and or guys that have gone that far to this date, as well as anyone else. Just to share ideas on trying to get jobs and talk about the training yet to come. I am based in the south of the UK and I am sure that there are many of you guys that would be able to fly to say bembridge, shoreham, blackbushe, or kemble for a sandwich.

Any takers............

Vicious Squirrel
13th Jun 2001, 16:24
How 'bout a lift for a guy without the cash for any kind of licence? ;)

Autofly
13th Jun 2001, 23:11
Washouttt,

I think its a good idea. Go for the midlands area as its pretty central and go for a large field too .... if you get enough takers you'll need it!

Come on chaps and chapesses

Autofly

saggy
14th Jun 2001, 01:25
Visious Squirrel,