PDA

View Full Version : Rocket Route flight planning system

ginopino
30th Oct 2014, 12:14
Anybody knows/has a positive feed-back about this flight planning System ?

Tks !!

hingey
4th Nov 2014, 13:17
Depends how much you want to use it and on aircraft type. I've been using rocket route for a few years now, feel free to PM

h

CEQforever
4th Nov 2014, 14:59
Worked very well for a private PC12.

Juffe
6th Nov 2014, 11:24
We have used RR now almost a year operating one C56X and we have been quite satisfied. They are updating it regularly and adding more options quite often. Couple of glitches now and then but I can recommend that system.

exlatccatsa
11th Nov 2014, 02:00
I have seen it used to plan an AS3B Aberdeen to Baku and return. It seemed a very capable system. I'm not sure it would work in your location though... even though they do call it Rocket Route. :ok:

dc9-32
11th Nov 2014, 06:31
How does it cope in European airspace with scenarios such as test flights, multi level change, speed change, STAY function etc ?

glider12000
11th Nov 2014, 07:21
There are details of that on their website Quick Guide | RocketRoute - Part 2 (http://www.rocketroute.com/topics/quick-guide/page/2)

dc9-32
11th Nov 2014, 08:43
a website can say anything to sell a product but how does the function work in reality and what is the Eurocontrol ACK success rate for such flight plans ?

drag king
11th Nov 2014, 08:53
How does it cope in European airspace with scenarios such as test flights, multi level change, speed change, STAY function etc ?

Pretty good, I would say.

I never owned a subscription but a colleague let me use his. I did perform test-flight and ferries in EU, ME and Africa, our base a VFR-only airfield sitting under AMS FIR. Always filled Z and had very minor issues, nothing that could not be corrected by copying a string from a previous similar FPL or by area-knowledge of how the local ATC system works.