PDA

View Full Version : Reputable flying schools NW UK

jethrolx
26th Jul 2014, 09:52
Pretty much as the title suggests, are there any reputable flying schools in the NW UK? I have some flying experience and just want some advice on how best to capitalise on that.
Without trying to be defamatory, but when I recently went to Barton airport the conversation was both biased and depressing. All I got was an ear bashing about the state of the industry and how hopeless it all is. I think I'll take my £££££'s somewhere more inspirational.

Cheers.

Genghis the Engineer
26th Jul 2014, 10:06
If you are in NW-UK, there are reputable schools at Prestwick, Glasgow, Cumbernauld. ..

Travelling south to listen to ill informed English gossip seems a bit pointless. Stick to the local schools.

Treadstone1
26th Jul 2014, 14:11
Did you call into Manchester Flight Training? They are very good and are still the only EASA compliant ATO at Barton...

CAP509castaway
27th Jul 2014, 21:18
I don't want to put a damper on your ambition but at your age you will find it difficult to get a job in a highly competitive market place.
Possibly the people you were talking to we're being realistic and it wasn't what you wanted to hear.
Good luck!

jethrolx
28th Jul 2014, 15:13
I would REALLY love to know what the hell age has to do with my original post. Aviation is no different to any other industry in that there is an over subscription of candidates for the better jobs. Ask any graduate what their career prospects are like in the UK at the moment...