PDA

View Full Version : Golden Key International Honour Society

Mac the Knife
14th May 2014, 20:12
Golden Key International Honour Society

Anyone know anything about this? Is it kosher?

Any hidden right-wing/religious nutjob associations?

Thanks!

Mac

:confused:

Limeygal
14th May 2014, 20:19
I belonged to it when I graduated university. If you were an honour student they offered membership. I never really pursued it after I graduated because they didn't really seem to be offering anything I could use. Can't remember if there was a fee or not. Can't say I ever felt the loss of not continuing the membership! Probably just a moneymaker for them

con-pilot
14th May 2014, 20:20
Never heard of it.

But then again, I don't get out much anymore. :p

But I'll look it up.

Limeygal
14th May 2014, 20:23
Just remembered, the only thing I ever got from them was a long gold cord with tassels on the end that I could wear with my cap & gown at graduation. I seem to remember there were quite a few gold tassels about. If there was a fee, it probably wasn't much as I wouldn't have forked it over.

Golden Key International Honour Society - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_Key_International_Honour_Society)

tony draper
14th May 2014, 20:23
Heard of the Golden Rivet Society awful lot of the great and good appear to be members of that.
I blame the Public Schools.:rolleyes:

con-pilot
14th May 2014, 20:26
Well that didn't take long.

From what I could discover, I don't see anything like "Any hidden right-wing/religious nutjob associations?"

Just the opposite actually.

If you were an honour student they offered membership

Ah, now I know why I never heard of it. :p

At university I only did what the minimum that was required. :\

Tankertrashnav
14th May 2014, 21:20
Serious question - what is an honour student?