PDA

View Full Version : So.....I had a puke

Fliegenmong
14th May 2014, 11:38
..or an 'up and under' (Chunder), or I 'drove the porcelain bus',....whatever you wish to call it...it's horrible! I really hate it!

As a kid I hated it, remember thinking that grown ups don't vomit, and that was the main reason I wanted to grow up!!

Alas no...utterly excessive alcohol consumption led to many events, and of course the unfortunate case of a 'bug' or whatever...

Monday night was the last time I threw up, and it was because I think (know) I pushed myself too hard.....and I have never done that before...

An hour of very strenuous group workout, finishing with a set of shuttle (suicide) runs......my partner for the night and I were a nose in front, and on the third set, I kept going right out the Gym to the bathrooms, Dry Retching all the way..... :{:{

When back inside and composed...some of our group thought that was 'cool'
:confused:

Takan Inchovit
14th May 2014, 11:45
So, what's for dinner then?

Ancient Mariner
14th May 2014, 11:58
Liver Tartar! Add an extra egg yolk.

I am sorry to say that I have always found people suffering from sea sickness amusing.
(Said he who can't remember the last time he puked, and never from too much alcohol.)
Per

mikedreamer787
14th May 2014, 12:34
A full-on upchuck is Nature's way of
giving you the finger when you have
attended a fantastic party and took
advantage of all the great food and
buckets of booze.

And gout is Nature's signal to never
ever have such a great time again... :*

cattletruck
14th May 2014, 12:38
It's projectile vomit that you really have to worry about.

500N
14th May 2014, 12:39
Ancient

Then you would love me on a boat !

From a kid fishing for Mackeral to Navy Patrol Boats, I was sick on them
- much to the amusement of my troops who wondered whether I was "up to it" so to speak !!!!

That was until we off loaded the Zodiac's and I got in them, then I was fine,
regardless of how rough it was :ok: