View Full Version : Got The Blue Book Today!

Gearupandorrf
21st May 2002, 01:16
:) Hi guys- just wanted to share my happy news that I received my JAR CPL/ IR in the mail today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now the hardest bit- relocate to the UK and try to etch out some hours and get a job :( .

May I just pass on the encouragement to all the wannabees out there who haven't started/ are curently training that even though those ATPL exams and Multi IR look insurmountable at the time-
IT CAN BE DONE!!:).

Cheers all, Gearupandorrf.

Lil'KiwiPaddy
21st May 2002, 03:52
Well done mate!!

Best of luck with relocating and searching for a job. I'm just starting out so Its great hearing from people who have finally done the Multi IR test, ATPLs and got the paperwork, stops me feelin stressed!!

Enjoy

All the best

LKP

monkeyboy
21st May 2002, 07:29
Excellent news, Gearupandorrf!

Congrats, cheers for the encouragement and good luck for the future hunting!

MB:)

redsnail
21st May 2002, 08:51
Goodonya Gear!
Well done!
:D

FlyingForFun
21st May 2002, 08:58
Congrats Gearup!

Out of interest, where did you do your flying? I didn't think there were any JAR-approved schools in Oz?

Well done anyway! :)

FFF
----------

G SXTY
21st May 2002, 09:18
Well done mate!

Don't forget to pack your arctic survival gear!!:D

Gearupandorrf
21st May 2002, 15:23
Just like to thank you all for your words of congaratulations.
FlyingForFun, I actually didn't do any of the JAR training here in Australia, it was done in the UK. To get the license, I trained via the modular route which basically involved 3 separate trips to the UK. The times spent here at home in Melbourne between courses basically involved working flat out to save for the next module of training.

Here's how I did it:
1: Ordered the old UK ATPL Technical books from PPSC (RIP) and studied via correspondence here in Melbourne while working part time.