PDA

View Full Version : Anyone from Bizjet to Airline?

SteepApproach
17th Mar 2014, 17:31
Hi collegue,
I've been flying Bizjets for 12 years and I'm really fed up about unscheduled life and unscheduled everything!
I'm looking for something in airline but also with my not so bad experience (6000 tth worldwide) looks like impossible!
too expert to be a "cadet", few experience for dec....
Anyone did it?
Please share your experience

vinayak
17th Mar 2014, 17:36
What airplane? How much PIC?

SteepApproach
17th Mar 2014, 17:40
Falcon 900...4500 pic

MaffiFaloos
18th Mar 2014, 06:19
SA,

I've just completed 25 yrs in the Airlines on heavy metal and would strongly suggest you wake up and smell the roses. Airlines used to be good but these days its just max duty min rest, limited days off and lots of long haul night flights. In marked contrast I'm now flying a Gulfstream, VIP flying is a breath of fresh air. VVV few night flights, vvv low hours and varied destinations. In short it has revitalised my enjoyment of flying beyond all recognition. I now look forward to going to work, especially with the benefit of a few days off and a good nights sleep or three. Best of luck whichever way you go......

Woody12
18th Mar 2014, 07:52
@steepapproach

About a year ago when i was still flying private jets i also was seriously fed up with that. I also wanted to shift to the airline and got an offer of a lcc. When i saw the numbers and the amount of work, i rejected the offer and i was somehow astonished and ashamed that people were accepting these T&C's!!! :ugh: In the end i decided to quit flying and doing something else.

Perhaps contracting/freelance work is an option for you combined with another job. Or an office job in aviation.

Good luck. :ok:

Klimax
19th Mar 2014, 09:15