PDA

View Full Version : Need some Boeing 757 information...

sambancroft
28th Jan 2014, 13:30
Hi,

I'm currently studying an Aerospace Engineering degree, and as part of my final year project I must simulate an aircraft crash. I need some information on the Boeing 757-200, and Boeing really aren't helping me with this..

The technical information I need is the maximum and minimum angles that the ailerons, elevators, and the rudder can go too. After that I can do all the maths I need to do, but Boeing apparently don't have the information (really?!), so I was wondering if and of you had any resources that would contain the information required?

If you could help it would be amazing, I can't really pass the project without this because I can't progress any further unless I can simulate the crash...

Thanks in advance!

Tinwacker
28th Jan 2014, 14:38
Sam,
Good luck on your degree..
Give some time as there are plenty of people with access to B757 AMM's and the data you need is in there. Not sure about minimum angles??
These flight controls will have operating angles +/- a tolerance factor.

Boeing should have given you the assistance needed as a future customer.

You might have been better posting this on the Engineering Site.

TW

sambancroft
28th Jan 2014, 15:17
Thanks!

By mininum angles I meant the maximum negative angle it could achieve... e.g. -15° :)

Yeah, I'm posting it up in a few places hoping I get a repsonce!!

TopBunk
28th Jan 2014, 16:44
Have you posted on this site?

Aircraft Engineers Bulletin Board (http://www.airmech.co.uk/forums/index.php)

sambancroft
28th Jan 2014, 17:59
Not yet, I'm currently waiting for an Admin to approve my account on that site :)

Spooky 2
31st Jan 2014, 13:32
Boeing is not in the habit of passing out information to non-customers. Nothing new here, it just a fact of life. I doubt that Airbus is any better. :)

grounded27
1st Feb 2014, 00:16
Aileron.