View Full Version : Bitter & Twisted --- Why???

andrews
8th May 2002, 12:04
I am a newbie to the industry myself (my father and grandfather were both involved in the 1989 Strike, and before you ask no they were not SCABS).... My question to you all is why are you all so bitter towards each other ??? (I know their are quite a few people on this board who are good guys and answer posts with informative information) If i asked this board what it is like to work for CX, i would be hounded by the union members who would remind me that i would be branded a scab for the rest of my life if i took up employment with them...

Maybe it is time to get along with people instead of trying to brand EVERYTHING.... Unfortantly S**T happens sometimes, however cant we get along with our lives and get along with each other.... I actually thought that safety was our number 1 concern. However it seems to me that "WE" are the number 1 concern at the moment. It is NOT safe to have the Capt & F/O of an Aircraft not communicating properley because one of them is a SCAB... I thought we were actually meant to be Professional, how wrong i was.

To all the decent guys on here, i am not having a go at you, please dont take it that way... But it seems like we cant even have a decent conversation, because the UNION guys are so determined at making life hell. Maybe you should have a look at the Australian & NZ board, we seem to be able to conduct decent converstations with each other...

Alpha Leader
8th May 2002, 13:26
andrews:

Nice words and thoughts, but the real world is, alas, different.

I do recall, though, that there was once a very bitter airline industry dispute in Australia (well before the internet came within reach of the everyday bloke) and I would venture the guess that if PPRuNe had been around then, the invective and vitriol would have perhaps been even more severe than what you read in the Fragrant Harbour forum.