PDA

View Full Version : Student Pilot - Advice needed

HunterDad
17th May 2013, 19:44
I am a student pilot, pre-solo and I was wondering if there are any sites or forums for students pilots. I have searched google and have come up empty in regards to sites that will accept posts and questions from student pilots about their training, CFI experiences, different schools, planes, etc.

I am not even sure if this is the right forum here at this site for this question. It is the closest I can find that has anything to do with training (even though I do not quite fall into the category of "professional").

I have come across many posts here when searching for various subjects via google like landing help, cessna 172, etc... and didn't find out until after my first post that this may not be the place for someone with little experience.

Any help in direction would be greatly appreciated

HD

Halfwayback
17th May 2013, 20:30
Welcome to PPRune

We do cater for all levels but this forum is mainly for those going through to fly commercially so I am moving it to a more appropriate forum!

HWB

Saab Dastard
17th May 2013, 20:49
HunterDad,

If you want to discuss real flying, not flight sim hardware or software, this is the right forum.

If you want advice on flightsim stuff, there are websites dedicated to that where you would find more knowledgeable (and more sympathetic) people.

In your previous thread (that you deleted) you were mixing up a whole lot of topics in a single thread / post, which is unlikely to elicit satisfactory responses to any of them.

My suggestion would be to separate the topics into individual threads - having checked to see if your questions have already been discussed previously (via the Search facility).

SD

HunterDad
18th May 2013, 03:51
Gotcha. Thank you very much for the advice.

Johnm
18th May 2013, 06:26
I just Googled "student pilot forum" and three suitable places came up above the this thread in the list:ugh:

foxmoth
18th May 2013, 10:12