PDA

View Full Version : Uh, I would like to say ....

RW-1
15th Apr 2002, 23:44
Thanks to everyone here for being around. :)

Today I made the transition:

I am now a Commercial Pilot: Rotorcraft - Helicopter, with Private Pilot Privileges: Airplane - Single Engine Land.

!!!! YEE HAA !!!!

I'm tired, and it's been a long day, I'll post the "You are there" kinda stuff likely tomorrow.

I'm so happy to tell you all, for those where I work would not appreciate the significance of today's events in the slightest.

squawk1181
16th Apr 2002, 00:01
Congratulations!!!
Have a drink and celebrate. It's a big day!

Thomas coupling
16th Apr 2002, 01:07
Congrats - RW...enjoy:)

Kiwi Skiv
16th Apr 2002, 09:02
Well done,A day you will remember for ever.....Hope you have a few cold ones to celebrate.:D :D

212man
16th Apr 2002, 09:54
Congratulations, and best of luck with the next stage(s).:cool:

Vfrpilotpb
16th Apr 2002, 19:12
Hi RW,

Even though I have E,d you I would like to say , Very well done, remember Terra Firma is still unforgiving, What are you going to do next with this new ticket to fly?

My Best regards

Peter B:D :cool:

RW-1
16th Apr 2002, 19:34
Hi Pete!

A good question ... got your E already.

Well, I'm looking at continuing to get comfortable in the Robbie, to where my instincts in flying it are second nature.

I myself would like to do CFI next, however going back up to above, it might be more benificial for me to grab my instrument ticket. the thought also runs that with my inst, even at a low time commercial, I become easier to ensure for a prospective employer, and likely would fly better to boot.

The other side of that coin is could I get something? I'm happy to be a "Captain" (Thanks :) ) but it's still another 100 hours until I could instruct if I had CFI, and as for work.... I think that's still a bit off unless I have someone who might take me on time building.