PDA

View Full Version : Query about CPL & MSD Lion Air Program

sdaeric
14th Jun 2012, 09:06
Hello,
I'm Eric & I'm an Indian Engineering student at NIT Jalandhar. After I finish my engg (nxt year-2013) I'll be fulfilling my dream of becoming a pilot. I have been researching & researching about cadet programs n all sought of aviation stuff. At the moment I am extremely interested in 3 career paths.

1) Joining CAE Gondia (NFTI) for the Indigo Cadet Pilot Program. It costs Rs 51-52Lac. I can afford that. But the things I've read about the school lately have totally put me off. There are jus 3 air worthy planes out of 8. Also I hate the idea of having to live in Gondia near Nagpur which has a very extreme weather.I dont like that kind of weather.But I am ready to sacrifice for it. Getting placed in Indigo is really good.

2) Joining the simple CPL program @ NFTI Gondia. This costs ~Rs 35-37 lacs (Including service tax and living charge). Again I would hate to stay in Gondia. It would be quite challenging to get selected in the airlines as I would have to clear all sorts of exams. Again.... Thats not a problem, I can slog it out. But no complete guarantee of job. If the market get screwed again we are doomed.