PDA

View Full Version : PPRuNe trouble


WE Branch Fanatic
6th May 2012, 12:45
Is anyone else having trouble accessing PPRuNe pages - with the browser reporting that the page cannot be found?

Ancient Observer
6th May 2012, 12:47
Yup. Just persist. Or desist and visit the BBC instead.

ArthurR
6th May 2012, 12:47
Happened a couple of times today, just pressed back and then tried again, it worked.

stuckgear
6th May 2012, 12:51
yep.. leave a couple of seconds and refresh the page.

Worrals in the wilds
6th May 2012, 12:55
Same. 'Connection needs to be reset'.
Will stop blaming Firefox and my computer.:\

G-CPTN
6th May 2012, 13:04
Same here too - I initially blamed an update on my anti-virus thingy.

DX Wombat
6th May 2012, 13:07
Ditto :\ :*

green granite
6th May 2012, 13:13
Yep I keep getting 'the connection was reset' message.

ZFT
6th May 2012, 13:13
yep same here too

Krystal n chips
6th May 2012, 13:32
And another one....

Ancient Observer
6th May 2012, 13:50
Persistence works

hellsbrink
6th May 2012, 13:51
Was going silly from around 0730 here.

Just have to persevere

cavortingcheetah
6th May 2012, 13:54
The same problem.

Mallan
6th May 2012, 13:56
Ditto to all of the above.

Buster Hyman
6th May 2012, 14:06
Sorry guys. My fault. It's been happening since I awarded Nutloose 1st place in the Caption competition.

Davaar
6th May 2012, 14:16
Here too; success on second attempts.

SOPS
6th May 2012, 14:16
count me in as well:confused:

green granite
6th May 2012, 14:17
Oh Buster, how could you. :(

vulcanised
6th May 2012, 14:18
No go on Firefox since yesterday. Change browser and it mostly works.

hellsbrink
6th May 2012, 14:19
But I using Iron and not FF....

MadsDad
6th May 2012, 14:22
Yep, same here. Then select 'retry' and it works.

Did wonder if it was a FF update - seem to have one every other day lately.

Lon More
6th May 2012, 14:38
Same problem; thought it was just me.

OFSO
6th May 2012, 15:21
Same here "page cannot be found" but that offers a link to PPRuNe JB and that works. Odd. Pages and reply page taking time to load too.

Noah Zark.
6th May 2012, 15:48
Same here. Retry works only occasionally. Going back in my browsing history works. (The old system was better!) :}

jcjeant
6th May 2012, 15:51
Hi,

Indeed .. I think the site is in trouble ..
Distrust ... because it might be a cyber attack conducted by the intergalactic zombies Thule forces or by Jewish Masonic conspiracy forces
Therefore mistrust and protect yourself by wearing your tinfoil hat :):):)

radeng
6th May 2012, 15:51
And another one. Windows 7 and Outlook

11Fan
6th May 2012, 16:01
Internet Brands, owner of the site and based in El Segundo California comes on line in about 24 hours. I would expect this to continue until then. The sister site to PPRuNe; Airline Pilot Central seems to be running fine though.

I just sent a message their way.

probes
6th May 2012, 16:27
Ditto with Explorer and slow, too. Thought I need to move to Chrome.

11Fan
6th May 2012, 16:40
The sister site to PPRuNe; Airline Pilot Central seems to be running fine though.

Right after I posted that, it started doing the same thing. :}

I knew it was working earlier as I had been on it for some 30 minutes prior to dropping in here.

Wodrick
6th May 2012, 16:48
There is another site that I frequent that uses an I.B server with exactly the same symptoms, not as severe as there is not 3000+ on line.

eastern wiseguy
6th May 2012, 17:23
Me too.....I noticed it last night around 0100z ...thought it was just the crappy work browser. Nothing has changed at home.

MadsDad
6th May 2012, 17:31
Don't know if it's significant but the message I get is 'The connection has been reset'. This is even when I'm going into the site for the first time for a while. Then retry usually works (occasionally have to try it twice).

Wholigan
6th May 2012, 21:25
The problem has existed for a couple of days. IB is aware of the problem and is trying to fix it.

mustpost
6th May 2012, 21:29
Blaaaast. Thought it was my cache and deleted a couple of times, obviously having to log back in to eveything..
Thanks Wholi....

jet_noseover
6th May 2012, 21:50
Thanks Wholigan. Same probs here, but after few refreshes it works. Minor inconvenience.

belfrybat
6th May 2012, 22:30
The connection reset usually happens if the server is too busy to cough up the goods for everyone. Either it's lost capacity or is having an unusual number of visitors. Nothing to worry about at the client side. Just keep hammering:ugh: until it finds a slot for you.

west lakes
6th May 2012, 23:08
Not just here I've had the same on another VB site

mini
6th May 2012, 23:15
Just as well its a free site eh? :ok:

Waterfordman
7th May 2012, 18:33
This isn't just Firefox, nor is there any pattern to it. Sometimes it won't load on a refresh, other times it wont open threads or move from page to page across threads.

It's a pain but can be worked around with refresh if you are patient enough to persevere.

lomapaseo
7th May 2012, 20:04
It's a pain but can be worked around with refresh if you are patient enough to persevere

I find that the refresh only works 30% of the time, while retracing the one-click route works 100% of the time. Still it costs me seconds and it's an interruption in my browsing

Today this and other sites are no problem

500N
7th May 2012, 20:26
Glad I found this thread, thought it was just me and my computer.

I couldn't even get a proxy server to work.

Glad it is being looked at.

green granite
7th May 2012, 20:32
I thought they'd fixed it as it hasn't happened to me today.

tony draper
7th May 2012, 21:40
Been ok for most of the day here,but it started acting itself again last few hours.
:(