PDA

View Full Version : Icelandic Flight Academy

Rodrek
27th Feb 2012, 10:32
Hi everybody,
I couldn't find any recent information about this school.
I'd like to know if anybody frequented it, what do you think about the courses and the instructors? I'm considering to do the IR with them.
Flugskóli | Tćkniskólinn - Skóli atvinnulífsins (http://www.tskoli.is/flugskoli-islands/)
Any feedback would be much appreciated!
Best Regards..

Rod.

737-NG
28th Feb 2012, 07:35
Don't know about them, but I would recommend Flight training with Diamond DA20, DA40 and DA42 aircraft - Keilir Aviation Academy (http://en.keilir.net/aviation-academy)

From what I heard the really deliver.

Are you a student at OBA by the way??

Rodrek
28th Feb 2012, 12:22
Thanks for your reply.
yes I was a student of EASA in Ormond.

737-NG
2nd Mar 2012, 06:56
So how did you like it over there? A few years back I almost made a choice to go there, but finally, I decide not to, too many negative stories...

Rodrek
3rd Mar 2012, 19:17
let me tell you this...
I had a great time in Florida...unfortunately the stories about engine failures are true but they have a lot of airplanes, good instructors and fair prices! You can practice in a very busy environment like Orlando class B..I had a first time pass on my CPL and I had a wonderful time in Ormond beach! No complaints about the school!

BroCode
21st Aug 2012, 17:38
Hi Guys,

Looking for any info on Icelandic Flight Academy? Any current or former students, anybody heard anything about the place? Considering it as an option for the ME/IR.

Thanks

Evolve
3rd Sep 2012, 07:45