PDA

View Full Version : RIP Steve Jobs!

JSCL
6th Oct 2011, 01:52
I think most of us here are Apple lovers (I know I am!). Steve Jobs passed away in the last 24hrs aged 56.

Sad news indeed.

11Fan
6th Oct 2011, 01:55
I believe that they are going to have a tribute section on their website.

Apple (http://www.apple.com/)

It's the lead story on every channel and news website here in the states.

He was my age. :sad:

redsnail
6th Oct 2011, 01:59
It's the headline story on the BBC site. RIP Steve. :(

Lyman
6th Oct 2011, 02:19
He was the real deal. And he made it look easy. The valley is somber tonite.

rmcb
6th Oct 2011, 03:52
As a former network analyst, I can certainly say his creations caused me many a late night of headaches and cursing. That said, a great visionary, the likes of which we see rarely on this rock. RIP Steve Jobs - best of luck with the legacy Tim Cook.

rvv500
6th Oct 2011, 04:00
RIP Steve Jobs, a legend who revolutionised computing, music players and phones.

ORAC
6th Oct 2011, 04:33
Almost everything--all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure--these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.....

Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of other's opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Steve Jobs

Dream Land
6th Oct 2011, 04:36
I was lucky to have some friends turn me on to the Apple products about two two years ago, Thank You Steve Jobs!

Capetonian
6th Oct 2011, 06:54