PDA

View Full Version : Research idea for a Degree project

Dave_Davidson
26th Sep 2011, 23:28
Hi all!
I am studying Aircraft Engineering and currently I am looking for an idea for my degree project.
Basicly, is there any particular problem, or annoyance, or something that could be improved, that you seasoned airline pilots expirience with the aircraft type you fly?
Something that I could use and try to solve in my research?
Anything: safety, passenger comfort, human factors, ease of use in cocpit, alarms etc.. you name it
I will greatly appreciate all ideas!!!
this is the first time I ever used forum, so please be patient with me :}

11Fan
27th Sep 2011, 03:25
Dave,

First, welcome. There are seven pages here in the Tech Forum alone. Surely you can gain some inspiration from one of these threads. Making a recommendation without knowing what resources you would have to tackle it -not to mention what previous experience you have- would make what you are asking us to do somewhat futile, wouldn't you think?

I offer that the simplest of challenges that you will face in this project will be coming up with a topic. Solving it will be far greater. Given that this has had some 50 plus views and no responses, I suspect I may not be the first with this opinion either.

Nevertheless, spend some time reading, if you haven't already. I am sure that you will discover something that will grab your attention. Once you have a topic, have identified key elements of your challenge and have developed a possible remedy, others here may be in the position of offering critique and share their experience.

I'm not trying to dash your hopes, rather, I wish to encourage you to seek out opportunities. Good luck in your studies, and again, welcome.

11Fan

Dave_Davidson
27th Sep 2011, 15:42
Hi