View Full Version : Airline Sponsorship/ Cadet Schemes for 2012?

Bearcat F8F
21st Sep 2011, 21:00
Hi guys, I'm new to this. JAA PPL holder with 52 hours.

What schemes are expected to open up within the next year (if anyone knows)?

It doesn't seem like anything is currently available for application (in the UK at least). The BA FPP looks pretty sweet. Hope they keep running it next year. The FlyBe/ Cabair scheme looked pretty good too. Are there any other schemes like this expected (that are more or less affordable)?

Any info much appreciated!

Livesinafield
28th Sep 2011, 16:15
Yer... Atlantic Airlines or West Atlantic what ever you want to call them are still taking on Cadet pilots i believe based in Coventry UK...

its not your typical cadet scheme expect to drive all around the UK positioning crews and parts to aircraft but at the end of it they will get you your training done and you only pay back 50% of your training costs through salary reduction type rating is completely payed for by company and includes a 3 year bond I think, you'll likely end up on the BAE ATP turboprop

its not the most glamorous job in the world but its a start and it will save you alot of money and time

Home - West Atlantic (http://westatlantic.eu)

Bearcat F8F
29th Sep 2011, 12:32
Thanks. I read through their recruitment page but it looks like they are only looking for FO's and Captains.

"Atlantic Airlines are looking for Captains and First Officers based in Coventry and Leipzig for immediate need."

"FO; minimum requirements; 800 hours, everything current including MCC, class 1 Medical, Radio Licence"

So I'm not entirely sure what cadet program you are talking about....

felixflyer
29th Sep 2011, 14:17
Flybe? If the rumours about Cabair are true.

Bearcat F8F
29th Sep 2011, 15:37
stevop21, thanks I'll be looking!

felix, what about Flybe? Their cadet scheme has closed for applicants about a month ago. Are you saying they will have the same thing on next year?

LVL_CHG