PDA

View Full Version : Joining Cabin Crew - Next best thing for CPL Holder ??

alpha_victor_romeo
20th Aug 2011, 17:45
Hey ppruners,
I was just wondering if there is any CPL Holder in this forum who joined any airline as a cabin crew and would want to share his/her experience.

Also just wanted to strike a discussion of Pros and cons about the idea of joining as a cabin crew in an airline.

Is it the next best thing you could do preserve your passion for flying ??

Please write your opinions.

Any inputs are welcomed and appreciated.

Thank you,

AVR

JMEN
21st Aug 2011, 01:29
Good point you make.

If you can't get a job why not get a foot in the door? Pick a company you want to fly for and go for it.

Your doing the right thing asking the question, I have no real idea or experience but it sounds to me like a great idea.

Just try to keep ya flying current with a fly a month or sumtink!

Left Wing
21st Aug 2011, 01:53
working as a dispatcher / flt ops dept. will give a lot more exposure compared to cabin crew.
It will also teach how the daily operations functions at the airline..

CAT3_DUAL
21st Aug 2011, 04:08
Cabin crew is the best option because as a professional pilot if getting bothers you very deeply this is it.
you will be able to see your dream cockpit everyday interact with pilots which will boost your morale in this tough time.
thiss is the best option according to me

av8r76
21st Aug 2011, 05:22
Agree with left wing. Did the cc gig for five years before my break. Yes, you are closer the deck but not really learning anything relevant to your ultimate profession. Try dispatch or anything operation related. In the long run, you will have a more holistic view of airline ops, which will make you a better crew member

Stallone
21st Aug 2011, 06:34
Disagree

CC serve the passengers. u don't learn much work related to flying as a pilot.

vdaff
21st Aug 2011, 06:58
When we are unemployed then we should take anything on our way