PDA

View Full Version : 320 MOVING FLAPS on GROUND


Captain_BH
6th Aug 2011, 12:40
Hi guys,

For reason of moving flaps slats on ground, is it enough to energize YELOW HYD ELEC PUMP ONLY while ENGS OFF to do that,
Or we have to engergize the BLUE PUMP OVRD too?

3holelover
6th Aug 2011, 13:17
The Yellow pump will get the job done, but if you use the blue pump as well, they'll move faster.... so it depends if you're in a hurry or not.

Captain_BH
6th Aug 2011, 13:30
thank you very much.. :ok:

mutley320
6th Aug 2011, 17:13
Can someone remind me. Off 320 a while.
If you pressurise the yellow elec pump on the ground (engs off) will the PTU automatically run to pressurise the Green OR do you have to make an Additional switch selection?

Thanks.

ReverseFlight
7th Aug 2011, 10:05
Auto runs as PTU is normally selected to Auto. Correct: FCOM 1.29.10 p1 - flowchart on bottom of page.
if you use the blue pump as well, they'll move fasterFrom the Hydraulics / Flt Ctl Architecture schematics, Green runs slats and flaps, Yellow runs flaps only, Blue runs slats only.

Microburst2002
7th Aug 2011, 10:10
don't forget to get clearance for hydraulics from the ground crew, first!

3holelover
7th Aug 2011, 13:18
From the Hydraulics / Flt Ctl Architecture schematics, Green runs slats and flaps Correct.... which is why you can run them (slowly) with the yellow elec pump (through the ptu). [OP stated ENGS OFF]