View Full Version : ANY WANNABAES IN GLASGOW UNI?

finals40
16th Feb 2001, 04:38
Hi guys just wondering if there are any other serious wannabee pilots studying in Glasgow uni or the Edinburgh area. Get back if you exist.

BAB2B
16th Feb 2001, 14:44
Did do, what year are you in young man? Is good old Prof. Richards still mumbling along?

tunneler
16th Feb 2001, 22:31
Serious as cancer mate :)

And the good prof "Dj bumble" is still live and kicking.

B

Vortex1
16th Feb 2001, 23:07
I live just outside Glasgow, and went to Edinburgh Uni where I was on the uas. I have been instructing up here for a while, but just landed my first airline job - going to be around until April

EGPFlyer
17th Feb 2001, 01:06
Bash....24th February ......Glasgow!!!!!!!!!

Be there or be like tunneler!

Glasgow is the home of all wannabees! (well the best ones anyway! lol)

FoxtrotFlyer
17th Feb 2001, 01:41
I'm studying at Strathclyde uni if that's any good. I also want to sit in the left hand seat too some day.

Lady Heath
17th Feb 2001, 20:35
Moi aussie

I'm at GLA uni - final yr aero-eng and used to be in UGSAS.
I should be at the bash on 24th to check all you lovely folk out :)

[This message has been edited by Lady Heath (edited 17 February 2001).]

rossco18_uk
21st Feb 2001, 14:33
hi there, Im at glasgow uni and am currently studying Aeronautical Engineering. Im in second year. I have applied to BA once before, last year in fact. I got through to the second stage, but failed to get any further. I am applying this May though and going to try my hardest to get in. The answer to the question, yes Professor Richards (fat arse as I like to call him) is still lurking about. Not looking forward to my second year exams though. Wot year r u all in?? Email me if u want

Happy Flying Rossco

Up Up & Away
21st Feb 2001, 16:05
Yes im currently studying for finals in Edinburgh and intend to head out to OFT in June to do PPL with the intention of taking things further if i can obtain the funding.