PDA

View Full Version : need for flight hours on B737-300/900!!!!!!

COMPRESSOR N1
17th Apr 2011, 16:16
Hi everybody!!!.

I'm a pilot with B737 type rating, but without flight hours on type(only base training flight).
I'm looking for airlines that hire people with the only type.
Anyone knows who is recruiting now?!.....:ok:
In spain i know ALBA STAR, that is a new 737 operator, is waiting for third plane,...so may need pilots...no?!

Apologize me if i didn't write in spanish, 'cause i'm italian!!:)

Anyway, thanks a lot for cooperation and kindness for your attention!!!

Buenos dias a todos!!!!

Ciaoo!!

zondaracer
19th Apr 2011, 09:43
So let me see if I understand...

You bought a type rating with no promise of a job and now you are looking for a job with this type rating? Quite the gamble.

Best of luck. There are lots of guys with type ratings and hundreds/thousands of hours on type looking for a job, so you will be competing with them. The other option is P2F which I think is a terrible way to spend money and won't necessarily get you ahead of all those guys with time on type.

All I can say is good luck with whatever you choose.

captplaystation
28th Apr 2011, 12:32
I think if you don't write/speak in Spanish , AND you have no hours on type, you will not be top of the list to join a Spanish company ? :=

It doesn't sound like the sort of company you would want to rush to join anyhow (imagine the salary is probably quasi-non -existant) but there will be plenty of Spanish guys ahead of you in the Q.
Swiftair seem to find volunteers/victims among the locals, sure this other bunch will too.
I know a lot of Majorcan guys working in some very far away places who will jump at this opportunity to be home (no matter how cr@p it is)

despegue
10th May 2011, 09:23
Sorry, but you stand no chance at all at the moment. Not in Espana.