PDA

View Full Version : What To Know For China

Black eyed pea
1st Feb 2011, 06:49
I am not an expert, but the face of China is changing. everyone now are hiring expeats and some are ok some are decent and some are just awful.

1) the company holds your licence rights, it means that some will make you pass an evaluation , which will be come a valid test for the CAAC and there you go, you belong to them. It can cost you up to 10000$ to get your licence rights back.

2) Search you company well. Your agency will help a bit but should not be a major deal breaker as they are in it for the same reason. Parc is probably one of the best.

3) Once you decied to interview, you pretty much belong to this Airline. very hard now to switch has CVhina is responding to guys failing somewhere and flying somewhere else. The first airline lost face.

4) Having said that, any failure and you are out. If ypou fail your CAAc initial, you can kiss China good by. If you fail your company initial, you can still kiss China good by as they are now sharing information. No one will lose face.

5) When you decide to interview, make sure that you will get hired soon. Once interviewed, you are stuck with your choice good or bad. I talked to some guys from Mexico ( mexicana ) in beijing, half of them were hirted by Capital and the other half wish they did. The other half went for Spring and they have been waiting for just about a year. Impossible for them to swith. Kiss China good by.

6) If you are lucky, you are interviwed and hired rapidly, big smile, big money a week later you fail your medical, fat liver or something, kiss China good by. However, if you fail your medical in beijing ( you have to be an astronaut to pass that one) you may get a chance elsewhere as this is still an accpetable failure. So You could go to shanghai or Chengdu. Different medical different problems.