PDA

View Full Version : Citation Stallion

Mago
17th Jan 2011, 16:41
Hello everybody,

The other day a friend of mine, a Citation Jockey, was telling me wonderfull things about the Stallion.

He flies a ISP and is convincing his boss, who is for an upgrade, to transfrom his old carriage into one of those, he said that for their target it is the best choice.

What do you think?

cldrvr
17th Jan 2011, 17:05
How in the world do you want us to answer not knowing the requirements, mission profile or budget.

Aside from that, why trade in an old klunker for another one?

My 30 yr old Saab is on its last legs, should I get a 29 yr old Volvo? :rolleyes:

Mago
17th Jan 2011, 17:36
I am an ATR driver, so this is different stuff for me.

He usually flies 600 to 800 nm carrying 3 pax but want to upgrade to have 1500 to 1800 and 2 pilots and 4 pax.

Please.....it is just a little curiosity for me. Me thinks the reason is money...:rolleyes:

XEMS
17th Jan 2011, 18:13
Don't think this would save him any money, but this outfit is doing the same thing with the Hawker 400.

Nextant Aerospace 400XT Beechjet Modernization Program (http://www.nextantaerospace.com/)

Numbers really look good, and I think he might gain a bit of room over the Citation. Haven't flown a Hawker before, so I could be way off base.

bizjets101
18th Jan 2011, 15:39
Sierra Industries (http://www.sijet.com/6771e479-cabc-42e1-adf0-a07feabcb2c5.aspx) Citation Stallion

cldrvr
18th Jan 2011, 19:20
So, over 3 mill to upgrade a 30yr old airframe or a 5 yr old Bravo on MSP, hmmm tough choice.

CL300
19th Jan 2011, 06:18
For an owner flown aircraft, it is a done deal. indeed the performance of a Bravo but SINGLE pilot...Easy on the ferries, or when you do not want someone else with you on your hide aways tours.

But if looking for 2 pilots ALWAYS, this is NOT an option, it does not make any sense.