PDA

View Full Version : Fatigue and headache

Tunfisk
18th Nov 2010, 06:35
For the last couple of weeks, I'm been having a constant headache, and fatigue.
Feeling that I have no spare energy. And the frustrating part is, i'm soon starting my new job. I've been to the doctor twice, and all test looks good, as far as he knows.

Any good headache/fatigue relief suggestions?

:ugh:

cats_five
18th Nov 2010, 08:03
Rest. Pain-killers. Plenty of non-alcoholic, low-caffeine fluids. Time.

Could it be stress-related?

Tunfisk
18th Nov 2010, 10:50
Well, the worst thing is that I do not have any energy left.

All I want to do I sleep in my bed.

cats_five
18th Nov 2010, 11:32
And are you sleeping or trying to press on anyway? What tests did the Dr do?

Tunfisk
18th Nov 2010, 12:05
Quite a few, urine sample, blood pressure...
All came out good.

soon 2 weeks of constant headache

Loose rivets
18th Nov 2010, 16:31
I'm a pilot, not a doctor.

After two weeks, you really should be having a broad-spectrum set of blood tests.

What age are you? Any other symptoms of glandular fever? Are you sweating?

Are you sure the headache is 'global' ie not localized like sinus, which even with a bad infection tends to be at the front and top of the head.

Odds are your body will beat this by itself, but it really should be given some help with this level of discomfort. Press for more tests.

gingernut
18th Nov 2010, 18:37
I can think of about 200 different medical reasons for having a headache, probably half a dozen, rare, serious reasons.

Hopefully by listening to your symptoms and sifting out the serious stuff, your doc should have satisfied himself of a non serious cause.

If you're still worried, go back and see him.:)

Tunfisk
23rd Nov 2010, 20:01
A little update...
My condition has been improving.
The energy level is back up, close to 90% of normal.