PDA

View Full Version : Seattle WA: Looking for someone to split hours (Building up time)

aamerena
19th Sep 2010, 23:52
Hello,

I'm based in Everett WA near Seattle and I'm trying to build up some hours for my CPL. I've only 90 hours and will need the famous 250h. I've a PPL and IR SEL

So is someone here who wants to split some hours? I was thinking about flying down to California and come back on a C152 :ok:. Or what is the best (and expacially cheapest) way to build so many hours?

Another question: As a privat pilot I can share the costs of the flight. But can I put an announcment on Craig's list to find someone who wants to come to California and split the bill and come as a passenger? Or do I need a commercial licence for that? :confused:

Thanks to you all,
Antoni

If this is the wrong forum sorry didn't know where else to post...

Uncle Wiggily
20th Sep 2010, 15:20
WTF?!? Is the FAA asking for receipts now? lol.

PS: Try Airline pilot central instead of this site. Generally, this site is geared toward Euro pilots.

KKoran
20th Sep 2010, 20:09
Another question: As a privat pilot I can share the costs of the flight. But can I put an announcment on Craig's list to find someone who wants to come to California and split the bill and come as a passenger? Or do I need a commercial licence for that? http://images.ibsrv.net/ibsrv/res/src:www.pprune.org/get/images/smilies/confused.gif

Not only would you need a commercial pilot certificate, you would need a Part 135 certificate. If the FAA caught you (even if you had your commercial certificate) they would most likely revoke all of your FAA pilot certificates.

aamerena
21st Sep 2010, 00:25
@KKoran: Yes but I don't get paid. I want to share the costs as it says for private pilots. I'm just looking for someone who wants to share half of the costs. Is it still illegal?

KKoran
21st Sep 2010, 07:26
Aamerena,