PDA

View Full Version : Did the plane move for you darling?

Cacophonix
25th Aug 2010, 22:56
Is in flight romance possible as SLF? Never tried or done the mile high thing but this is not surprising given the fact that I have a neon sign on my forehead that says nutters welcome and cattle class or first class I tend to sit next to them (and they next to me).

Any whiff of a double entendre and the cup is dashed from lips. Years ago en route from NY to London, a most charming young Swiss lady sat next to me and as I tried to hide my book entitled ‘Computational Algorithms’, or some such drivel, she noticed it and said “oh wonderful I am a mathematician, I love algorithms”. Aha not only beautiful but also brainy! I sat imagining the sharing of a bon mot, a bottle of wine and the dream of some recursive activity but alas it soon proved to be too true that she did indeed love computational algorithms, so much so that as we passed some waypoint in the middle of the Atlantic she was still blathering on about this subject, had declined my offer of wine and had told me that she despised meat eaters. Eventually I was forced to get rid of her by telling her that I needed to sleep and that she shouldn’t mind the fact that I dribbled as I would pay for her business suit to be cleaned. The steward was immediately called and she found a new berth allowing me to sleep the happy sleep of solitude. Swiss sense of humour 0 points, dribble 1.

What experiences have PPRuNers had of this kind of thing? Is there any space for high altitude nookey or is it all just so much vapour tale?

Xlye8avrnyQ

con-pilot
25th Aug 2010, 22:59
A gentleman never tells. :suspect:

Not that I am a gentleman, but............:uhoh:

G-CPTN
25th Aug 2010, 23:01
But you had a captive audience - that's cheating!

Sirikit
25th Aug 2010, 23:02
You don't need a neon sign on your forehead with a book like that.:E

ExSp33db1rd
25th Aug 2010, 23:13