PDA

View Full Version : Conversion to Indian CPL

Aviator330
26th Jul 2010, 15:22
Hope people who have done the conversion to indian licence can help.
I have been working under FATA with an airline on 737.I have passed all the written exams,Medical,RTR. I have been flying the 737 for the past 3 years.For the 15 hours in the last 6 months as PIC now.... do I have to go and fly a C152 and do general test by day/night.300nm nav,250nm nav.120nm night nav and also IR on C152 . for the S/E CPL/IR.

Then for the Multi can I do the General Flying test day/night ,250nm,120nm night ,and the IR on a 737 Level D simulator.

or do I have to go and fly a seneca and do all the above .
And then do the 737 also.

Or can I do all in the 737 as I am not going to fly a 152 or seneca.

Hope someone who have done this can help.

thanks heaps.

jimmygill
26th Jul 2010, 16:33
Use 50% of P1 Under SUpervision Time for the 15 hrs requirement, provide your company IR/LR Checks on 737 for the check rides... you don't have to touch a C152.

Vertical Freedom
27th Jul 2010, 03:06
Aviator330 how are you able to work towards your Indian license, do you hold an OCI, PIO, NRI or Indian National?

Aviator330
28th Jul 2010, 09:01
Has anyone who has done the Checks in a PA28 for the Indian Licence Conversion .Just like to know where abouts in India you have a PA28?

I can only see 1 on the register on DGCA website.

Just want to know if you do the checks on a PA28 is it ok?

t.a
7th Aug 2010, 20:12
50 hr completed in India(Started training) and 200hr completed in US(Ended training) and i survive with an FAA CPL with IR rating. Now how to get a DGCA CPL? (No document migration was required from the US based flight school at the time of shifting, Except logbook)

what will DGCA need or what can i expect from the license issuing officer at the time of applying for licence.:confused:

:ugh: :{ :uhoh:

Thx

avalanche007
8th Aug 2010, 03:40