PDA

View Full Version : F/O taken ill

A345
5th Jul 2010, 19:48
http://gulfnews.com/news/gulf/uae/emergencies/emirates-flight-to-amman-recalled-to-dubai-after-co-pilot-is-taken-ill-1.650511
Any updates? wishing a speedy recovery to the F/O.

Fellowship of the drink
6th Jul 2010, 05:24
I wish the FO a speedy recovery.

Toungue in cheek: I sure hope it wasn't fatigue or the FO ran out of 2 days self sick certification during the first week of July :E

Payscale
6th Jul 2010, 12:35
I am not a doctor but I hear it was angina symptoms.
All the best

EK380
6th Jul 2010, 13:11
Update from A.S. at standards meeting today; F/O was taken to Medcare. Spend the night in intensive care. Stable now and planned to come out of intensive care tonight (TUE).

Captain and the rest of the crew did an excellent job.... A.S. words!

EFC 3 DAYS
6th Jul 2010, 13:20
Who gives a rats a@@ what AS has to say about this or anything else in the world???
According to EK guys this AS man is a T@@L (T@@L) yet some pilots fall over themselves posting that AS thought the crew did well!!!
Praise AS for doing something useful like taking a 200 metre walk off a 100 metre pier!!!

Firestorm
6th Jul 2010, 15:42
At least his BMI was under 30. That ensures good health.

flaphandlemover
6th Jul 2010, 18:29
Ever heard anything negative from AS? He always jumps on to the stage when it comes down to be the nice guy and do a bit PR....

Otherwise he sends in his PUPPET, former ED!
They have to deal with the BS (=AR)

So i think, it is good that AS thinks, that the crew has done an excellent job and that i think that it is good to think that this is good that AS thinks it is good....
:ugh::ugh:

EY346Driver
6th Jul 2010, 19:26
Best wishes and a speedy recovery to the F/O.

Schnowzer
7th Jul 2010, 02:06
Amazing how guys, some of whom don't even work for EK, manage to turn a thread about an FO incapacitated and taken to hospital in a critical condition into a rant about management...........:ugh: