PDA

View Full Version : Emirates Technical Services Engineer

ted9819
27th Jun 2010, 11:22
Hi,

I've seen this Emirates Technical Services Engineering ad on flightglobal.

"http://www.flightglobal.com/jobs/job/technical-services-engineers-various-positions-dubai-dubai-1400842843.htm"

I am trying to find out more information about the job and Emirates.

"A total of 8 years experience of which 5 years in a Technical Services function and at least 3 years on Emirates type fleet."

I'm an engineer but not a licensed engineer, I am working for P&W and only have 4 years of work experience. Would it be a problem to have less work experience than required for the job? Would they consider my application or would it be rejected straightaway without any consideration?

I am also looking for info regarding pay scales, benefits and general working conditions in the engineering department;

What are the working hours for this department (i.e. Technical Services)?
What is the minimum pay considering that the job requires 8 years of work experience?
Other benefits?

Any information would be appreciated.

Sonic Bam
27th Jun 2010, 13:53
Honestly mate, why don't you ask Emirates directly? Apply for the job and see what happens.

ted9819
27th Jun 2010, 13:55
I can but I prefer to learn from the people who work for Emirates.

Emirates HR will only say good things.

ted9819
27th Jun 2010, 19:41
Thanks for the reply, are you working for Emirates?
Or are you assuming that they will be too strict with their criteria?

Bus429
28th Jun 2010, 06:54
Would you really want to go to work there?

MATMAX
28th Jun 2010, 17:37
ted,
"Emirates HR will only say good things" , absolutely true ! if you are joining , you won't believe how deep you have been sc...d , wow i have to be careful not to be rude ...
the only good thing will be , air cond ...
anyway , if you are ready to suffer , apply and you will see...
inshah allah asmah !

ted9819
29th Jun 2010, 17:25
Hi Matmax,

Thanks for the reply.