PDA

View Full Version : Gen Nav Instruction

charliewalker17
21st Jun 2010, 15:48
Hi Guys,

Been studying for my ATPL exams for the last six months and have unfortunately failed General Navigation, Is there any one out there offering private tuition in the Wiltshire/Berkshire area that might be able to help me?

Charlie Walker (07747807446)

kwb911
21st Jun 2010, 21:11
Baz at Bristol ground school does brush up days and that's what I would go for and worth the travel down to Bristol. I studied at BGS and the tuition is great and baz will get you through the exams. Give him a call and see if he can get you in sometime and you will be fine.

Mr_ATPL
22nd Jun 2010, 18:27
C,

Like previous reply, BRISTOL Ground school to understand GEN NAV and get a pass with a min of 90%.

Should you still have trouble or doubt then go to Oxford for 2 days brush up course for NON students and get the question bank for GEN NAV from Oxford.

Good luck !! :ok:

jfkjohan
19th Oct 2010, 16:40
Hi guys,

I too sat for all my ATPL UK CAA papers here in Malaysia but failed Navigation. Any online resources I can download/purchase etc? My exam is in 5 weeks and I have to kill it this time around before my country stops the whole UK CAA papers and goes JAA-only.

Am based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Thanks.

Johan

cavortingcheetah
19th Oct 2010, 17:21
Have you thought of spending a week in the UK brushing up with this Baz guy?
Worth a telephone call to him?
A ticket might be your cheapest and surest shot.
Could you do your rewrite in the UK?
Good luck!

punk666
19th Oct 2010, 19:10
jfkjohan,

Have you got the bristol online question bank ?

jfkjohan
20th Oct 2010, 02:13